Quilting with Unstitched States

 

IMG_1942Last spring I spent a lot of time researching and writing the Lolita essay that I blogged about here. As a result I did not get a lot of other writing out, so there has been a hiatus in acceptances.

But I am back in the game now, and proud to say that I have added a square to the collaborative virtual quilt being created by the curators of Unstitched States. Collectively, the squares are “a testament of solidarity to the principles of equality and dignity” in the face of the recent and ongoing escalation of “hate acts” in our communities.

I am honored to have contributed to the quilt. I recommend Unstitched States not only to artists looking for a venue where they can publish responses to our current social and political situation, but also to anyone who needs a quiet place where one can contemplate the America of diversity and hope.

You can find my square here.

 

photo: My pussy hat. Taken by me. CC.

Leave a Reply

