Interview Up at Mulberry Literary

I am gratified that the editors of Mulberry Literary decided to ask me a set of well-thought-out, probing questions, and have now put these and my answers up on their site. Many thanks to Katie Lynn Johnston and the Mulberry Literary team for creating and publishing the interview.

Because “home” is something of a theme in the poem the editors selected (“Mercy,” which I wrote about here), the Mulberry team asked about it in the interview. I found I had a lot to say about home and my feelings about it. I even realized, while I was answering the interview questions, that home was a central theme in my work. So the interview is titled, “The Many Meanings of Home with Lorna Wood.” Go check it out.

My home when I was growing up. Taken by me, much later.

Leave a comment