Closeted Darwinist Flash Out at Children, Churches and Daddies

Unknown source. Charles Darwin. Wikimedia Commons. GFDL.

My flash, “‘Difficulties on Theory,'” about the travails of a closeted Darwinist, a story I wrote about here and here, is out in cc&d magazine. Many thanks to Editor Janet Kuypers, who not only appreciated my story, but has also provided me many moments rich in the pleasures of poetry during this pandemic. If you would like to experience such, see here. If, on the other hand, you would like to read my story, follow these instructions sent me by Editor Kuypers:

You can go to the main scars page at http://scars.tv and see [cc&d] not only in the text
listing but also as one of the cover images on the main page (right
frame). You can also go the home page of cc&d at http://scars.tv/ccd and
click on the “see the current issue” link. . . .

Those links are all free to read. To go directly to my story, click here. You can also purchase cc&d in a printed hardcopy edition on Amazon, here.

As I say, I already wrote about the story. I will add here that the quotation marks around all but one of its section headings are there because they come from different works of Darwin. The title does, too, but the quotation marks didn’t get printed because I failed to notice in time–not through any fault of the excellent Janet Kuypers.

I can’t say anything more about the type of religion that creates such situations because this is a case of “If you don’t have anything nice to say, put it in a story.” So I did. Please read it and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Closeted Darwinist Flash Out at Children, Churches and Daddies

  1. Pingback: Children, Churches and Daddies Arrives, and Another Seriously Flawed Doctor Who Episode | Word Music

Leave a comment