Happy New Year and More Faux Haiku

img_1728

Happy Western New Year! Here’s a sunrise from Clinton, Missouri (Dec. 30, 2016).

I’ve had another faux haiku accepted (see my discussion of haiku here). It will be up soon in Gnu Journal. The reason I have written yet another faux haiku is that a design company who had not gotten the memo regarding haiku purity sponsored a haiku competition requiring the 5-7-5-syllable format. I didn’t win, but I am brazenly unashamed of my effort and happy it has found a home. More when it is published. 

One thought on “Happy New Year and More Faux Haiku

  1. Pingback: Faux Haiku Up in Gnu Journal | Word Music

Leave a Reply

